Wednesday, June 22, 2011


The American Prize is pleased to announce conductors and their ensembles advanced to the final round of The American Prize in Orchestral Programming - Vytautas Marijosius Memorial Award.  Congratulations! To know the exact date and time when winners will be announced, please subscribe to our Facebook or Twitter pages.

To learn more about Maestro Marijosius and the award created in his honor, please visit our associated blog: Remembering Marijosius

FINALISTS (in no order) are:

Donald L. Appert, Music Director/Conductor, Oregon Sinfonietta, Vancouver, WA

Chris Younghoon Kim, Director of Orchestras, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Peter Freisinger, Music Director/Conductor, Freisinger Chamber Orchestra, Boston, MA

Michael Griffith, Director of Orchestral Activities, University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY

Jeffery Meyer, Director of Orchestras, Ithaca College Symphony Orchestra, Ithaca, NY

Mark Perlman, Music Director, Willamette Falls Symphony, Salem, OR

David Leibowitz, Music Director, New York Repertory Orchestra, New York, NY

No comments:

Post a Comment