Friday, March 29, 2013


The American Prize is pleased to announce the 2013 finalists for the Chicago Oratorio Award. Four of the listed individuals, one each of soprano, alto (mezzo), tenor and bass (baritone) will appear under the baton of Maestro David Katz in concert with the Chicago Bar Association Symphony Orchestra & Chorus, performing Bruckner's Te Deum on May 15, 2013 at St James Episcopal Cathedral, Chicago.

Mr. Katz expects to complete the selection process early next week; winners will be contacted individually by email to accept their selection. After all four have responded positively, the winners will be announced on this blog. 

This is the second year that the CBASO has used TAP to help select its vocal soloists, a process that is independent from the rest of The American Prize judging. You can read more about the CBASO, the unique musical ensemble made up entirely of members of Chicago's legal community, now in its 27th season:

Semi-finalists for The American Prize Friedrich & Virginia Schorr Memorial Awards, 2013, will be announced here shortly.

2013 finalists for the Chicago Oratorio Award:
Rebekah Auyeung    Frisco    TX  
Alyssa Bowlby    Norwalk    CT  
Joan Marie Dauber    Chicago    IL    
Joanna Dionis    Brooklyn    NY  
Kristen Frost    St. Louis     MO  
Annie Gill    Baltimore    MD   
Rosalind Lee    Oak Park    IL
Areitha Lockhart,   Decatur  GA
Natalie Mann    Moreno Valley    CA       
Emily Marvosh    Cambridge    MA            
Courtney Miller    Jamaica Plain    MA       
Nacole Palmer    New Canaan    CT           
Joanna Porackova    Lexington    MA       
Erin Roth    Plano     TX       
Claire Stadtmueller   Westport, CT
Christine Steyer   Oak Park   IL
Josefien Stoppelenburg   Evanston   IL  
Lilla Heinrich Szasz    Princeton    NJ        
Suzanne Vinnik    New York    NY  
H. Conor Angell    Houghton    NY      
Wesley Dunnagan    Wabash    IN      
Christian Ketter    Chicago    IL           
Michael Orlinsky    Chicago    IL   
Brendan Sliger    Hagerstown    MD  


No comments:

Post a Comment