Monday, March 25, 2013


Due to a minor computer error, several names were inadvertently left off the list of 2013 semi-finalists for The American Prize Chicago Oratorio Award. The corrected list is below. We apologize for the error.

We expect to announce finalists for the Chicago Oratorio Award later this week. The exact date and time of the announcement will be published first to our facebook page.

Four of the listed individuals, one each of soprano, alto (mezzo), tenor and bass (baritone) will appear under the baton of Maestro David Katz in concert with the Chicago Bar Association Symphony Orchestra & Chorus, performing Bruckner's Te Deum on May 15, 2013 at St James Episcopal Cathedral, Chicago.

This is the second year that the CBASO has used TAP to help select its vocal soloists, a process that is independent from the rest of The American Prize judging. You can read more about the CBASO, the unique musical ensemble made up entirely of members of Chicago's legal community, now in its 27th season:


Amaya Arberas    New York    NY  
Rebekah Auyeung    Frisco    TX  
Alyssa Bowlby    Norwalk    CT  
Jessica Louise Coe    Chicago    IL  
Bonnie Cutsforth-Huber    Hollidaysburg    PA  
Joan Marie Dauber    Chicago    IL  
Nancy Anne Davis    Kenosha     WI  
Joanna Dionis    Brooklyn    NY  
Kristen Frost    St. Louis     MO  
Annie Gill    Baltimore    MD   
Laura Ann Heckmann    Brookfield    CT  
Rosalind Lee    Oak Park    IL  
Areitha Lockhart,   Decatur  GA
Natalie Mann    Moreno Valley    CA       
Emily Marvosh    Cambridge    MA       
Sarah McIntyre    Chicago    IL       
Courtney Miller    Jamaica Plain    MA       
Nacole Palmer    New Canaan    CT       
Erin Philleo    Boynton Beach    FL     
Joanna Porackova    Lexington    MA       
Erin Roth    Plano     TX       
Meghan Ryan    West Hartord    CT       
Heidi Sauser    New York    NY       
Jennifer Sin    New York    NY       
Megan Slack    Cincinnati    OH       
Claire Stadtmueller   Westport, CT
Kimberly States    Jamaica Plain    MA   
Christine Steyer   Oak Park   IL
Josefien Stoppelenburg   Evanston   IL  
Lilla Heinrich Szasz    Princeton    NJ       
Shahrzad Tavakol    Irvine    CA       
Suzanne Vinnik    New York    NY  
Anneliese vonGoerken    Port Hadlock    WA       
Ariana Wehr    Lafayette    LA       
H.Conor Angell    Houghton    NY      
Wesley Dunnagan    Wabash    IN      
Christian Ketter    Chicago    IL      
Thomas Alaan Lipsmeyer    Chicago    IL      
Michael Orlinsky    Chicago    IL   
Brendan Sliger    Hagerstown    MD   

No comments:

Post a Comment