Monday, April 7, 2014

ANNOUNCING: Chicago Oratorio Award Semi-Finalists, 2014

The American Prize is pleased to announce semi-finalists for the Chicago Oratorio Award, 2014.

Four $500 prizes, one each for soprano, mezzo-soprano (alto), tenor, baritone (bass), will be awarded as performance fees to soloists selected to appear under the baton of Maestro David Katz in concert with the Chicago Bar Association Symphony Orchestra & Chorus, performing the solo portions of Beethoven's Choral Fantasy and the Quartet from Verdi's Rigoletto on Wednesday, May 21, 2014 at St James Episcopal Cathedral, Chicago.

This additional opportunity, offered as part of 2014 The American Prize in Vocal Performance Friedrich and Virginia Schorr Memorial Awards national competition, is judged entirely independently from the rest of the contests.

Please make us aware of any misprints:

The 2014 semi-finalists are:

H. Conner Angell,  Upland IN
Karen Archbold,  Glen Ellyn IL
Julie Lyn Barber,  Parker City IN
Andrew Bawden,  Harrisonburg VA
Danielle Marcelle Bond,  Los Angeles CA
Katherine Bourne,  Riverdale IL
Robin Bradley,  Chicago IL
Danielle Buonaiuto,  Baltimore MD
Jessica Louise Coe,  Chicago IL
Tara Cooper, Prairie Village KS
Farah Darliette,  Boston MA
Joan Marie Dauber,  Chicago IL
Monica Dewey,  Stone Mountain GA
Lauren K. Frey,  Pittsburgh PA
Julianne Gearhart,  Charlestown MA
Annie Gill,  Baltimore MD
Audrey Grieme,  Lafayette IN
Katie Hannigan,  Rochester NY
Mitchell Hutchings,  Houghton NY
Daniel Kamalic,  Watertown MA
Christian Ketter,  Chicago IL
Melissa Krueger,  Kingwood TX
Peter Lightfoot,  East Lansing MI
Megan Marino,  New York NY
Lindsay Mecher,  Chicago IL
Courtney Miller,  Boston MA
Susan Nelson,  Chicago IL
Michael Orlinsky,  Chicago IL 
Clara Osowski,  Brooklyn Center MN
Jennifer Piazza-Pick,  San Antonio TX
Kathryn Scavone Pitts,  Tustin CA
Leo Radosavljevic,  Willmette IL
Rebecca Rapoport-Cole,  Somerville MA
Jamie Reimer,  Papillion NE
Stella Dayrit Roden,  Warrensburg MO
Kelsey K. Rogers,  Tuscon AZ
Megan Roth,  Bloomington IN
Rocky Sellers,  Memphis TN
Sean Stanton,  Chicago IL
Emily Sternfeld-Dunn,  Wichita KS
Christine Steyer, Oak Park IL
Josefien Stoppelenburg,  Evanston IL
Stephanie Tingler,  Athens GA
Emily Truckenbrod,  Edwardsville IL
Kimberly M. Twesme,  Walnut Creek CA
Zoe Vandermeer,  Gaylordsville CT
Nicole Warner,  Hudson WI
Dana Zenobi,  Austin TX


To know the exact day and time when finalists will be announced, and for updates on the rest of The American Prize competitions, 2014, please like our facebook page, where that information first will be posted.

No comments:

Post a Comment