Monday, June 30, 2014


The American Prize is very pleased to announce 2014 FINALIST composers in the orchestra division. Congratulations! All finalists receive written evaluations from a member of The American Prize judging panel.

To know the exact date when WINNERS & RUNNERS-UP will be announced in July or August, please like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter #AmericanPrize, where that information will be published first.

Please make us aware of any misprints in the listings below by emailing:

The American Prize in Composition—Orchestra (professional division)

Lee Actor  Monte Sereno CA
   Concerto for Timpani and Orchestra
Steven Amundson  Northfield MN
Gary Aubry  Cudahy WI
David Avshalomov  Santa Monica CA
Nancy Bloomer Deussen   Mountain View CA
   Central Coast Concerto
Arthur Gottschalk  Houston TX
   Fantasy Variations
Kenneth A. Jacobs  Knoxville TN
   Approaching Northern Darkness
Fredrick Kaufman  Miami Beach FL
   Guernica Piano Concerto
Darin Lewis  Stamford CT
   Oboe Concerto/Clarinet Concertino
Paul Lombardi  Vermillion SD
   Piano Concerto
James Joseph Ogburn  Wenatchee WA
   Singularity: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra
David P. Sartor  Hermitage TN
   Reveries, Black Ball Counts Double
Michael Sidney Timpson  Atherton CA
   Outlier: Concerto for Bass Clarinet and Orchestra
Julius P. Williams  Boston MA
   Myths of History
Gregg Wramage  Atlantic Highlands NJ
   La tristesse durera
Yoko Wylegala  Suquamish WA
   B isst Eis

The American Prize in Composition—Orchestra (student division)

Rodrigo Bussad Cesar  Miami FL
   Depois da Chuva (after the rain)
Texu Kim  Bloomington IN
   Toccata Inquieta
Texu Kim  Bloomington IN
   Monastic Sceneries
Stefanie Lubkowski  Cambridge MA
   Bliss Whispers
Patrick O'Malley  Auburn IN
Zachary Sheets  Norwich VT
   Stata and the Dancing House
Jamie Whitmarsh  Tallahassee FL
   For Many Chairs

No comments:

Post a Comment