Monday, November 7, 2016

STAGE DIRECTOR: semi-finalists, 2016

The American Prize is pleased to announce SEMI-FINALIST stage directors for 2016. Congratulations! As the contests unfold, finalists, runners-up and winners will be selected from this list. To know the exact date when finalists will be announced, please like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter #AmericanPrize, where that information will be published first.

Please make us aware of any misprints in the listings below by emailing:

SEMI-FINALISTS: The American Prize in Stage Direction

Kristy Chambrelli
    The Hartt School—Hartt Opera Theatre
    West Hartford CT
Emma Clarkson
    Opera Theatre of Yale College
    New Haven CT
Alan E. Hicks
    Miami Music Festival
    Miami FL 
David Holley
    The University of NC at Greensboro
    Greensboro NC 
Kristina Keener Ivy
    Top Billing Entertainment Performance Academy
    Glendora CA
Darren P. Lawson
    Bob Jones University
    Greenville, SC
Justin John Moniz
    Florida State University Student Opera Society
    Tallahassee FL 
Samuel Mungo
    Texas State University
    San Marcos TX
Sooah Park
    The University of Texas at Tyler
    Tyler TX 
Damian Savarino
    Messiah College
    Mechanicsburg PA 
Jon Truitt
    Ball State University
    Muncie IN  
Jacque Trussel
    Purchase Opera—SUNY Purchase
    Purchase NY 


We invite semi-finalists to make the most of their selection by announcing it on social media, and including a link to this announcement on their website or blog.

Here is a sample announcement:

"Great News! I've just been selected as a semi-finalist in the (blank) division of The American Prize national non-profit competitions in the performing arts. Here's the link: (copy link here). The American Prize will be announcing finalists in my division in several weeks. You can learn more about this prestigious national competition here: or follow the news on Facebook: or Twitter: "

Please feel free to modify or expand this announcement to suit your needs.

Congratulations to all semi-finalists.

No comments:

Post a Comment