Monday, March 5, 2012

CHICAGO OPERA AWARD semi-finalists announced

The American Prize is pleased to announce the semi-finalists for the Chicago Opera Award, listed below, alphabetically by state.

The selection process for the Chicago Opera Award is separate from The American Prize judging. Winning one competition does not preclude the possibility of winning the other and all rankings are handled and announced separately. The three singers selected to perform with the Chicago Bar Association Symphony Orchestra will be announced on The American Prize blog and to the media as winners of the Chicago Opera Award, but will not receive additional written evaluations or certificates beyond those they may receive as contestants for The American Prize.

We expect to announce Chicago Opera Award finalists by the end of this week, and semi-finalists for the various vocal competitions of The American Prize at about the same time. Please visit or "like" our facebook page for the exact schedule of when additional announcements will be made.


Mitchell Sturges    AZ
Claire Stadtmueller    CT
Geoffrey Agpalo    IL   
William Bennett    IL   
Katherine Bergman IL      
Christian Ketter    IL   
Simon Kyung Lee    IL   
Rosalind Lee        IL   
Sarah McIntyre     IL   
Patrice Michaels    IL
Michael Orlinsky    IL   
Juliet Petrus        IL      
Christine Steyer    IL   
Kate Tombaugh    IL   
Aaron Wardell    IL   
Marci Wagnon    IN   
Ruth Hartt        MA   
Johnathan Riesen    MI   
Greer Davis     NY   
Matthew  Garrett    NY   
Natasha Novitskaia NY   
Ivan Rivera        NY   
Maren Weinberger    NY   
Annie Gill        OH   
Kelsey Betzelberger    OR   
Celeste Mann        PA   
Suzanne Vinnik        PA   
Julia Katherine Walsh    PA     
Andrew Bawden        VA    
Susan Wheeler        VA   
Nancy Anne Davis        WI 

Congratulations to all semi-finalists. Please let us know of any misprints. Many thanks.

No comments:

Post a Comment