Saturday, March 30, 2013

COMPOSER semi-finalists, 2013: orchestra and chorus

The American Prize is pleased to announce composer semi-finalists for 2013 in the orchestra and choral categories.

"A significant number of candidates in each division made the preliminary cut," commented chief judge David Katz. "As we begin to move towards selecting finalists, and ultimately the winners and runners-up in each division, it will surely prove to be a very tight and exciting race, and a difficult final choice for our judges. The depth of talent on display is truly impressive."

To know the exact day and time when finalists will be announced, please "like" our Facebook page, where the information will be posted. 

The American Prize in Composition—Orchestra, Professional Division
Lee Actor   Monte Sereno CA
Adrienne Albert   Los Angeles CA
Donald L. Appert   Vancouver WA
David Avshalomov   Santa Monica CA
Jesse Ayers   Canton OH
Jeremy Beck   Louisville KY
Ofer Ben-Amots   Colorado Springs CO
Robert W. Butts   Rockaway, NJ
Mark Dal Porto   Portales NM
Matthew H. Fields   Ann Arbor MI
Jack Gallagher   Wooster OH
Arthur Gottschalk   Houston TX
David Heuser   Potsdam NY
Kris Johnson   Ferndale MI
Darin Lewis   Stamford CT
Luke Mayernik   Pittsburgh PA
Daniel McCarthy   Akron OH
Blake Ronald   Ragghianti Pittsburgh PA
Alessandra  Salvati   Miami FL
David P. Sartor   Hermitage TN
Len Savoie   Bethel CT
Kyle Simpson   Pittsburgh PA
Andrew  Smith   Boston MA
Robert Tomaro   Beloit  WI
Michael Glenn Williams  Newbury Park CA

The American Prize in Composition—Orchestra, Student Division
Christopher Chandler   Rochester NY
James Craft   San Francisco CA
Kyle Duffee   Pueblo West CO
Michael-Thomas Foumai   Ann Arbor MI
Joseph Gregorio   West Chester PA
Sahil Jindal   Dover NJ
Shuying Li   Hartford CT
Ian Ng   New York NY
Elizabeth Nonemaker   Baltimore MD
Peter F. Nostrand   Mason Neck VA
Geoffrey Pope   Denver CO
Liza  Sobel   Cresskill NJ
Youngwoo Yoo   Champaign IL

The American Prize in Composition—Choral, Professional Division
Jonathan Adams   Jonesboro AR
Adrienne Albert   Los Angeles CA
David Avshalomov   Santa Monica CA
Greg  Bartholomew   Seattle WA
Doug Brandt   New York NY
B.J. Brooks   Canyon TX
Oliver  Caplan   Somerville MA
I'Lana S. Cotton   Medford OR
David Crowe   Lee MA
Rachel DeVore Fogarty   Nashville TN
Raphael  Fusco   North Bergen NJ
Joseph J. Giallombardo   Glenview IL
Brian Holmes   San Jose CA
Chiwei (Jerry) Hui   Madison WI
Mary Ann Joyce-Walter   Airmont NY
Ryan Keebaugh   Stephens City VA
Frank La Rocca   Oakland CA
Susan  LaBarr   Cleveland TN
Elise Letourneau   Orleans, ON Canada
Darin Lewis   Stamford CT
David Lipten   Tallahassee FL
Christopher Marshall  Orlando FL
Luke Mayernik   Pittsburgh PA
Daniel McCarthy   Akron OH
Kathleen McGuire   San Francisco CA
Margaret S. Meier   Claremont CA
John Muehleisen   Mukilteo WA
Stephen Murray   Richmond MA
Sean Pflueger   Burke VA
William Popp   Loveland CO
Kathleen Ready   Westwood MA
Richard Rice   Alexandria VA
Paul John Rudoi   Minneapolis MN
Jake Runestad   Minneapolis MN
Jonathan Santore   Plymouth NH
Ted  Vives   Los Alamos NM
Deanna Witkowski   New York NY

The American Prize in Composition—Choral, Student Division
Jiyoun Chung   Kansas City MO
Ezra Donner   Bloomington  IN
Luke  Flynn   Dubuque IA
Joseph Gregorio   West Chester PA
John Hennecken   Marinez GA
Elizabeth  Lim   New York NY
Brian Mark   Holbrook NY
Gillian Menichino   Manchester UK
Elena Desmond Nickel   Fairfax VA
Timothy Roy   Mission KS
Steven Serpa   Coventry RI
Liza  Sobel   Cresskill NJ

No comments:

Post a Comment