Friday, June 13, 2014


The American Prize is pleased to announce an extensive list of 2014 SEMI-FINALIST conductors in many categories. Congratulations! To know the exact date when finalists will be announced in July, please like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter #AmericanPrize, where that information will be published first.

Please make us aware of any misprints in the listings below by emailing:

The American Prize in Conducting (College/University Choral Division)

Kevin L. Baker   Cedar City, UT 
   Southern Utah Univ. Concert Chamber Choir
Meredith Bowen   East Lansing, MI 
   Meredith Bowen Recital Choir
Dominick DiOrio   Bloomington, IN 
   NOTUS: Contemporary Vocal Ensemble
Deanna Joseph   Atlanta, GA 
   Georgia State University Singers
Timothy S. McDonnell   Naples, FL 
   Ave Maria Univ. Combined Choirs
Colleen Phelps   Cincinnati, OH 
   CCM Chamber Singers
Dr. John William Trotter   Wheaton, IL 
   Wheaton College Concert Choir

The American Prize in Conducting (Community/Youth Choral Division) 

Brandon Elliott   Orange County, CA 
   Choral Arts Initiative
Tom Hall   Baltimore, MD 
   Baltimore Choral Arts Society
Reona Ito   New York, NY 
   The Reona Ito Chamber Orchestra and Chorus
Susan McMane  San Francisco, CA 
   Young Women's Chorus of San Francisco
Robert Bode   Seattle, WA 
   Choral Arts

The American Prize in Conducting (Band/Wind Ensemble Division)

Charlie G.(Trae) Blanco III     Bloomington, IN
   Indiana U. Wind Ensemble Symphonic Band
Jaclyn Hartenberger   Athens, GA    
   Univ. of Georgia Wind Symphony
Joseph E. Higgins   Evanston, IL  
   Northwestern University Symphonic Wind Ensemble and Brass Ensemble
Brian Hughes  Davenport, IA  
   Quad City Wind Ensemble
Kristin Lin   Fairfield, OH  
   Fairfield Freshman Band
Corey Seapy   Ithaca, NY    
   Ithaca College Wind Ensemble
Thanapol Setabrahmana   Cincinnati, OH
   CCM Wind Orchestra/Chamber Players
Teren Shaffer   Santa Ana, CA  
   Frederick Fennell Wind Ensemble

No comments:

Post a Comment