Friday, June 13, 2014


The American Prize is pleased to announce an extensive list of 2014 SEMI-FINALIST conductors in many categories. Congratulations! To know the exact date when finalists will be announced in July, please like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter #AmericanPrize, where that information will be published first.

Please make us aware of any misprints in the listings below by emailing:

The American Prize in Conducting (Professional Orchestra Division) 

Jonathan Griffith   New York, NY 
   Distinguished Concerts Orchestra
Alyze Dreiling   San Diego, CA 
   Cabrillo Chamber Orchestra
Reona Ito   New York, NY 
   The Reona Ito Chamber Orchestra
Jason Lim   Frisco, TX 
   Odysseus Chamber Orchestra
Paul Mauffray   Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic 
   Hradec Kralove Philharmonic
Miran Vaupotich   Pecs, Hungary 
   Pannon Philharmonic Orchestra
Julius P. Williams 
   Dvorak Symphony

The American Prize in Conducting (College/University Orchestra Division)

Tiffany Chang   Boston, MA 
   New England Repertory Orchestra
Jason Hong   Austin, TX 
   Univ. of Texas University Orchestra
Chris Younghoon Kim   Ithaca, NY 
   Cornell Orchestras
Jeffrey Donald Klefstad   Pittsburgh, PA
   All Univ. Orchestra—Carnegie Mellon Univ.
Yutaka Kono   Burlington, VT 
   The Univ. of Vermont Symphony Orchestra
Ching-Chun Lai   Potsdam, NY 
   Crane Symphony Orchestra
MeeAh Lo   Denton, TX 
  Univ. of North Texas Symphony
Joel Neves   Houghton, MI 
   Keweenaw Symphony Orchestra
Kevin Sutterlin   Memphis, TN 
   Univ. of Memphis Symphony Orchestra

The American Prize in Conducting (Community Orchestra Division)

David Bernard   New York, NY 
   Park Avenue Chamber Symphony
Reuben Blundell New York, NY 
   The Chelsea Symphony
Thomas Dickey   Platteville, WI 
   UW Platteville Symphony Orchestra
Anna Edwards   Seattle, WA 
   Seattle Collaborative Orchestra
Lois Ferrari   Austin, TX 
   Austin Civic Orchestra
Thomas E. Rainey   Round Rock, TX 
   Williamson County Symphony Orchestra
Tara Villa Keith   Davidson, NC 
   Davidson College Symphony Orchestra
Edward Leonard   Pittsburgh, PA 
   Pittsburgh Philharmonic
Kira Omelchenko   Tampa, FL 
   The University of Tampa Orchestra
Dr. Bryce Seliger   Forest Grove, OR 
   Pacific Philharmonic
Toru Tagawa   Tucson, AZ 
   Tucson Repertory Orchestra

The American Prize in Conducting (Youth & High School Division)

Thomas Dickey   Dubuque, IA 
   Dubuque Symphony Youth Orchestra
Alyze Dreiling   San Diego, CA 
   YPO Soloist Ensemble
Angel Velez   Santa Monica, CA 
   Santa Monica HS Symphony
Michael Webster   Houston, TX 
   Houston Youth Symphony

No comments:

Post a Comment