Sunday, August 3, 2014

BAND/WIND ENSEMBLE finalists: conductors

The American Prize is pleased to announce 2014 FINALIST conductors in the band/wind ensemble division. Congratulations! All finalists receive written evaluations from a member of The American Prize judging panel.

To know the exact date when WINNERS, runners-up and any citation recipients will be announced next month, please like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter #AmericanPrize, where that information will be published first.

Please make us aware of any misprints in the listings below by emailing:

The American Prize in Conducting (Band/Wind Ensemble Division)

Charlie G. (Trae) Blanco III     Bloomington, IN
   Indiana U. Wind Ensemble Symphonic Band
   Gorb, Bryan, Nelson, Lauridsen, Turina
Brian Hughes  Davenport, IA
   Quad City Wind Ensemble
Corey Seapy   Ithaca, NY    
   Ithaca College Wind Ensemble
   Grainger, Copland, Neuman
Thanapol Setabrahmana   Cincinnati, OH
   CCM Wind Orchestra/Chamber Players
   Gould, Stucky, Saengkrai
Teren Shaffer   Santa Ana, CA  
   Frederick Fennell Wind Ensemble
   Markowski, Ellerby, Wagner, Boyer, Bates

No comments:

Post a Comment