Friday, November 13, 2015

CONDUCTOR FINALISTS: orchestras (all divisions), 2015

The American Prize is pleased to announce 2015 FINALIST conductors of orchestras (all divisions). Congratulations! To know the exact date when winners will be announced, please like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter #AmericanPrize, where that information will be published first.

Please make us aware of any misprints in the listings below by emailing:

FINALISTS: The American Prize in Conducting—professional orchestra division

Jonathan Griffith   
    Distinguished Concerts Orchestra    New York, NY
Yutaka Kono   
    Burlington Chamber Orcherstra    Burlington, VT
Jason Lim   
    Odysseus Chamber Orchestra    Frisco/McKinney, TX
Paul Mauffray   
    Hradec Králové Philharmonic    Slidell, LA
Olivier Ochanine   
    Philippine Philharmonic Orchestra    Manila, Philippines

FINALISTS: The American Prize in Conducting—college/university orchestra division

Reuben Blundell   
    The Hunter Symphony    New York, NY
Kalena Bovell   
    Hartt Orchestra    West Hartford, CT
Henry E. Duitman   
    Grand Valley State University Symphony Orchestra
    Allendale, MI
Kevin M. Geraldi   
    UNCG Symphony Orchestra     Greensboro, NC
Chris Younghoon Kim   
    Cornell Chamber Orchestra    Ithaca, NY
Jeffrey Donald Klefstad   
    All University Orchestra of Carnegie Mellon
    University    Pittsburgh, PA
Ingrid Lestrud   
    Hope College Orchestra    Holland, MI
Boon Hua Lien   
    Eastman Philharmonia    Rochester, NY
Jaemi Loeb   
    Centre College Orchestra    Danville, KY
Joel Neves   
    Keweenaw Symphony Orchestra    Houghton, MI
Francisc "Frank" Restesan   
    Northern Kentucky U. Philharmonic Orch.
    Highland Heights, KY

FINALISTS: The American Prize in Conducting—community orchestra division

Reuben Blundell
    The Chelsea Symphony    New York, NY
Robert W. Butts
    The Baroque Orchestra of NJ    Dover, NJ
Anna Edwards
    Seattle Collaborative Orchestra    Seattle, WA
Matthew Hooper
    West Shore Symphony Orchestra    Carlisle, PA
Elliot Moore
    Detroit Medical Orchestra    Detroit, MI
Walter Morales
    Undercroft Opera Orchestra    Pittsburgh,PA
Ted Vives
    Los Alamos Symphony Orchestra    Los Alamos, NM

FINALISTS: The American Prize in Conducting—youth orchestra division

Robert Boardman
    South Bend Youth Symphony Orchestra
    South Bend, IN
Benjamin Firer
    Central Pennsylvania Youth Orchestra
    State College, PA
Eric Meincke
    The Music Education Benefit Concert Orchestra
    Little Rock, AR
Ron Polomchak
    Schaumburg Youth Concert Orchestra    Schaumburg, IL
Deanna Tham
    Boise Philharmonic Youth Orchestra    Boise, ID
Allen Tinkham
    Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestras    Chicago, IL
Carolyn Watson
    Detroit Symphony Civic Orchestra    Detroit, MI
Michael Webster
    Houston Youth Symphony    Houston, TX

FINALISTS: The American Prize in Conducting—high school orchestra division

Beau  Benson
    Midway Camerata    Waco, TX
Carolyn Watson
    Interlochen Arts Academy Orchestra    Interlochen, MI
 Dan Whisler
    Youth Performing Arts School Philharmonia
    Louisville, KY


We encourage finalists to make the most of their selection by announcing it on social media, and including a link to this announcement on their website or blog.

Here is a sample announcement:

"Great News! I've just been selected as a finalist in the (blank) division of The American Prize national non-profit competitions in the performing arts. Here's the link: (copy link here). The American Prize will be announcing winners in my division next month. You can learn more about this prestigious national competition here: or follow the news on Facebook: or Twitter: "

Please feel free to modify or expand this announcement to suit your needs.

Congratulations to all finalists.

No comments:

Post a Comment